Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has access to several databases that may help you find articles from local newspapers.
Please note: for access from off-campus, you must login to each database using your T-Wolves username and password.
Access World News
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Buffalo News and Niagara Gazette.
Buffalo News Collection
Explore Buffalo history through local news, events and people with Buffalo News Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative web-based, full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. A collection of over 1,000 newspapers. Includes INDEXING ONLY of Buffalo News from April 13, 2000 - Nov. 29, 2016
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and the Buffalo News.
New York State Newspapers
A full-text database covering 25 major newspapers in New York State. Includes INDEXING ONLY of Buffalo News & FULL TEXT of Niagara Falls Reporter.
New York Times
The New York Times is a prize-winning American daily newspaper, founded and published in New York City since 1851.
Regional Business News
Includes INDEXING ONLY of Business First Buffalo. Provides comprehensive coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
The Buffalo News is the daily newspaper of the Buffalo–Niagara Falls metropolitan area,
The Lewiston-Porter Sentinel is a weekly newspaper published on Saturdays since 1987, primarily serving the town of Lewiston in Niagara County, New York.
Lockport Union-Sun & Journal
The paper now known as The Lockport Union-Sun & Journal, is the oldest paper in Niagara County. It was first printed in Lewiston and later moved to Lockport. Its current name has been in effects since 1915 when the Lockport Daily Journal joined with the Union Sun to begin the Lockport Union-Sun & Journal.
The Gazette was founded in 1854 as the Niagara Falls Gazette. It is morning daily newspaper published in Niagara Falls, New York.
Niagara Wheatfield Tribune
The Niagara Wheatfield Tribune is an American weekly newspaper serving Niagara County, New York since 1985.
Access Primo directly through this link or through the search box below.
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786