Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reference Books About the Census
Statistical Abstract of the United States 2019
Call Number: REF HA195 .U5 2019
The Statistical Abstract of the United States has provided a statistical portrait of social, political, demographic, and economic conditions of America since 1878. Librarians value the Statistical Abstract as both an answer book and a guide to statistical sources. The 2018 edition introduces 40 new tables covering a variety of topics such as: -Health Insurance Enrollment and Coverage -Medicare and Medicaid Dual Enrollment and Medicare Utilization -Prescription Psychotherapeutic Drug Use -Foodborne Disease Outbreaks and Illnesses -Presidential Pardons and Commutations -Active Duty Military Personnel and Veterans Enrolled in Higher Education -Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) -And much more
The Who, What, and Where of America: Understanding the American Community Survey
Call Number: REF HA201.122 .W48 2019
Designed to provide a sampling of key demographic information. It covers the United States, every state, each metropolitan statistical area, and all the counties and cities with a population of 20,000 or more.
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book 2017
Call Number: REF HA 202 .S84 2017
A convenient summary of statistics on the social and economic structure of the states, metropolitan areas, and micropolitan areas in the United States. It is designed to serve as a statistical reference and guide to other data publications and sources.
Choose a search scope in the dropdown menu or access advanced search through this link.
- Everything: Searches every type of material accessible through the Lewis Library, including print books, e-books, journals, newspapers, etc.
- Library Catalog: Searches physical items, such as print books, print journals, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks immediately available through the Library
- Articles: Searches databases for digital materials such as academic journal articles, newspaper & magazine articles, reports, and reference entries. You can also search the databases directly to take advantage of additional search features
- Course Reserves: Searches textbooks and other materials reserved by instructors
Databases contain journal articles, ebooks, media, and news resources.
Enter title keywords to find a specific database. For example, Academic OneFile or JSTOR. Or browse them by subject here.
Enter a keyword to search for Library research guides for your class or topic. For example, ENG101 or Nursing.
Credo eBooks for Research
Database includes over 3 million full-text reference sources covering a broad range of topics including art, medicine, history, technology and science. Also accessible from this database are images, audio pronunciation files, a citation formatter, and customizable data tables that can be exported into spreadsheets.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786